The Fate of Eleonor (Eleonor #1): Review

About the Book:

Title: The Fate of Eleonor

Author: E.B. Borbón

Publisher: Asturian House Press Ltd.

Release Date: November 8, 2022

Pages: 255

Genre: Adult Paranormal, Adult Romance 

Synopsis:

On a calm night in the Spanish countryside, Eleonor’s life turned upside down when her own Coven betrays her, and everything she knew has been burned. She was forced to watch as humans murdered the love of her life, Max.63338400

Eleonor has walked the earth for over three centuries without her love, and the time has weathered her heart to stone. Without Max, she is broken. Just a shell of the human she once was. New York City is nothing like the Spanish countryside she once knew and loved, but it is a steady hunting ground for her to feed. And it’s where she meets Julian.

There’s something familiar about him that she can’t quite place. Something unspoken. The more time she spends with him, and the more he helps her with her pursuit of revenge upon those who killed Max, the closer she gets to discovering secrets long lost to vampire kind. There is more than just one soul in his human body. Together, they dive deeper and return to the place where it all began. The place where the real threats still linger.

Will Eleonor find the answers she’s looking for, or will she find more than she ever bargained for?

 

Review:

5

*I received an e-book from the author for review. All thoughts are my own.*

A friend convinced me to read The Fate of Eleonor, so I went in not knowing exactly what to expect, other than vampires and some romance. I felt that it was much more than that, and I’m so glad I gave it a shot, as I absolutely loved it! I haven’t read a vampire book in some time, and it made me realize just how much I miss them! I can’t believe that this is the author’s debut, as it was that incredible to me. I was drawn into the story from the first page, and I didn’t want to put it down. If you like a paranormal romance, that’s steamy and mysterious, this one is for you!

Eleonor’s life is completely torn apart one quiet night in the Spanish countryside. Her own Coven betrays her, and everything she knew has been burned. She is forced to watch as humans murder the love of her life, Max.

Fast forward, and Eleonor, or “Ellie” has now walked the earth for three centuries without her love. Without Max, she feels completely broken and just the shell of who she was once was. She has been seeking anything over the years to end her suffering. New York City is nothing compared to the beautiful Spanish countryside she once adored, but it is a good place for her to feed. It’s also where she meets Julian, with whom she feels a connection.

As Ellie spends more time with Julian, he begins to help her with her plans for revenge against her former Coven. Will she get more than she bargained for?

I loved spending time with these characters, and I am excited to read more by this author. This was a story about love and loss, and the power of hope, and I highly, highly recommend. The prequel The Coven Guard will be releasing next month, and I can’t wait!

About the Author:

E.B. Borbón (ISTJ-A) is an emerging Dark Fiction author, writing for readers of Dark Romance, Paranormal, and Dark Fantasy with Speculative Historical References. Fascinated with history growing up, his interest led to some early exposure to reading. He was drawn to cultures and customs that were different from his own. Finding beauty in things forgotten and abandoned, he started to write short stories about the people, practices, beliefs, and places throughout history that fall between the well-known events. The Fate of Eleonor is E.B. Borbón’s first published book. 23050160._UX200_CR0,33,200,200_

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s